Crop OverNews

Cricket under the lights

todayMay 9, 2019 313

David ‘D2’ Davis, Mikey Mercer, Sherwin Straker, Sherwin Campbell, Shaquille Layne and Cheyne Jones some of the celebrity cricketers sharing in a little fun at the NCF for the announcement of the teams. HOTT BAJARAMA Producer Karen Oliver second left looking on.

For the second HOTT BAJARAMA it will be a mixture of entertainment and a friendly cricket T-10 match under the lights with a cross-section of local celebrities.

Friday, May 10, 2019 the event gets underway at the Dover Playing Field at 4:00 p.m. with early deejay and steel pan entertainment.  Then from about 7:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. the action heats up with celebrity sides boasting of players like former Barbados and West Indies Batsman Sherwin Campbell, Captain of the opposing National Sports Council (NSC) side; reigning Junior Calypso Monarch Dequon ‘Quon’ Alleyne; Shayne ‘DJ Ras’ Edwards; reigning Party Monarch Mikey Mercer; the lone female, Head of the Calypso Alliance and Tent Manager for the House of Soca Calypso Tent, Sharon Carew-White; and Ronnie ‘De Announcer’ Clarke, Captain of the National Cultural Foundation’s (NCF’s) 13.

Entertainer Peter Ram will take the stage again this week as Host/MC this time sharing the spot alongside songstress and radio personality Nikita Browne.

Later in the evening new and emerging artistes like Stathis, Trotty, Cameraman, Chrissy D and Fantom Dundeal, will bring the vibes for the likes of Sanctuary Vibez, Nikita, and the General Edwin and the NCF will wrap up the night with the Magnum deejays.

The two other HOTT BAJARAMA T-10 cricket matches are scheduled for Bridgefield on May 24 and at the final stop Friendship on June 1.  Both matches will run from 7:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

The full list of Friday’s T-10 NCF and NSC teams is below.

1 De Announcer – Captain Sherwin Campbell – Captain
2 Dj Ras Michael Brown
3 D2 Levi Cadogan
4 Amazing Dre Micah Thornhill
5 Sherwin Straker Jamon Bridgeman
6 Quon Jade Padmore
7 Jimmy Dan Jafari Toppin
8 Ranaan Jeremy John
9 DJ Ramon G Donovan Lovell
10 Shaquille Layne Anthony Young
11 Derrick Bishop Javed Forde
12 Sharon Carew-White Sampson
13 Admiral  



Written by: ncf_boss

Rate it

Previous post

Similar posts

Contact us

The National Cultural Foundation
West Terrace,
St. James, Barbados